Delete Hotmail Account – Close Your Outlook Account


Delete Hotmail account in case you don’t want to use your account. The ways to delete Hotmail account is quite simple, if you don’t know how to delete, let’s refer the instructions in this post.

You don’t want to keep you Hotmail account, so you decided delete your Hotmail account. However, you don’t know where to start? Below is solution for you.

Hotmail.com or Outlook.com is the free email services provided by Microsoft. Since 1996, it has been founded and named as Hotmail and later on July 31st 2012, it was again named as Outlook. There are over 420 million user found to be using Hotmail features and services. Hotmail can be accessed in 106 several languages so user feel so easy that they can select their own language to access it.

If you are annoyed from Hotmail or if your Hotmail Account has been hacked or some other problem rises on your Hotmail account then there is the option to delete your Hotmail account and then create new one. So we are providing you the some of the simple steps to delete Hotmail account.

Steps to Delete Hotmail Account

Step 1. First go to the Hotmail official website i.e. hotmail.com or www.outlook.com using your web browser. Go to Hotmail Login Page and then enter you email address or username and password on the spaces and then press enter or click on “Sign in” button.

Step 2. You will be redirected to your Hotmail account and then at the top right corner you can see your account name or your profile, click on it.

Click View account.

Step 3. After clicking on it you can see the “View account” on the list just below edit profile and above sign out.

Step 4. Next, click on Security on the menu, then select “more security options“.

Step 5. Retype your password again.

Step 6. Scroll down to the “Close your account” section and select “Close my account”. Or click directly on the following link. Then select “Next“.

Step 7. Tick all checkboxes -> Select the reason you want to delete Hotmail account -> Finally select ‘Mark account for Closure’.

Once you have done this, your account will be close from Hotmail or Outlook and if in case you need to join Hotmail again you will be welcomed back again.

Note: You have 60 days since you choose delete Hotmail account to retrieve your account.
Above, hotmaillogins.com has instructed you to delete Hotmail, delete Outlook.com email account.